Conceived during the summer of 2014, Nasty Snacks is a nine-piece funkestra bringing you nothing short of the most groovy and most booty-moving music possible. Comprised of nine members of the vibrant Chicago music scene, Nasty Snacks has proven to showcase an explosive, horn-driven, pocket-slamming performance at each live show.

Nasty Snacks has performed at the Taste of Randolph, House of Blues, Martyrs’, Double Door, Fitzgerald’s, and Chicago’s Funk Fest, and maintain a busy performing schedule at many other Chicago clubs and street festivals. Drawing from influences such as Kool and the Gang, Lettuce, Roy Hargrove, Earth Wind and Fire, Tower of Power, and Sharon Jones, Nasty Snacks is a unique balance of R&B grooves and freaky horn melodies, and have developed a sound acclaimed by most as “just nasty!”

Nasty snacks Chicago Funk


Nasty Snacks Chicago Funk

Catherine Poulos – Vocals

Nasty Snacks Chicago Funk

Marty Farrelly – Bass

Nasty Snacks Chicago Funk

Ryan Gac – Guitar



Nasty Snacks Chicago Funk

Colin Fahey – Guitar/Vocals





Keith Brooks - Drums

Keith Brooks – Drums

Nasty Snacks Chicago Funk

Scott Hoecker – Trumpet

Sean Packard - Saxophone

Sean Packard – Saxophone

Caleb Mitchell - Trumpet

Caleb Mitchell – Trumpet

Alex Wasily - Trombone

Alex Wasily – Trombone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *